SCS Swiss Cetacean Society Action Tortues vertes Comores TSoutien salaire un mois écogarde

With CHF 100.-, you enable to pay one month salary to an ecoguard for its weekly patrol.

1 month sponsorship for nest monitoring

CHF100.00Price
  • The Green Turtle Chelonia mydas is one of the seven critically endangered species of marine turtles in the world. Although it is fully protected at the international level and listed under CITES (or the Washington Convention), poaching is one of the main causes of its rarefaction.

     

    The project is taking place in the Comoros Archipelago in the Mozambique Channel (Indian Ocean), more precisely in the north of the island of Grande Comore, near the village of Ndroudé and on Turtle Island. Formerly an important egg-laying site, the Green Turtles that come to lay their eggs in Ndroudé have little chance of returning alive to the sea; they are often poached before they have time to bury their eggs in the sand.

  • The NGO Ulanga Ngazidja is a pioneer of environmental conservation in the Comoros, like Dr. Said Hassani who has been working for more than 35 years for the conservation, protection, rational management and enhancement of the environment in the Comoros.

Avec CHF 70.- vous permettez de payer un mois de salaire d'un écogarde pour sa patrouille hebdomadaire.

Salaire de 1 mois / écogarde

70,00 CHFPrix
  • La Tortue verte Chelonia mydas est l’une des sept espèces de tortues marines gravement menacées dans le monde. Bien qu’elle soit intégralement protégée au niveau international et inscrite à la CITES (ou Convention de Washington), le braconnage constitue l’une des causes principales de sa raréfaction.

    Le projet se déroule dans l’Archipel des Comores sur le Canal du Mozambique (Océan Indien), plus précisément au Nord de l’île de la Grande Comore, près du village de Ndroudé et sur l’îlot aux tortues. Anciennement haut-lieu de ponte, les Tortues vertes qui viennent pondre à Ndroudé ont peu de chance de repartir vivantes en mer ; elles sont souvent braconnées avant même d’avoir le temps d’enterrer leurs œufs dans le sable.

  • L'ONG Ulanga Ngazidja est une pionnière de la préservation environnmentale aux Comores, à l'image du Dr Said Hassani qui s'investit depuis plus de 35 ans pour la conservation, la protection, la gestion rationnelle et la valorisation de l'environnement aux Comores. 

Swiss Cetacean Society - SCS

CP 1430 

1001 Lausanne 

Suisse

© 2019 updated by Pierre Butty

© 2016 created by Tanit Agency